Sore Throat.

I remember times when there was an easy distinction between “I am ill” and “I am not ill”: if you had a fever, you had to stay in bed and you were ill. No fever? No worries. You could carry on and just wait for it to pass. Somehow nowadays, it’s not that simple anymore. My throat is killing me, I feel slightly dizzy, sometimes headachey, so absolutely not right, and not like I can carry on regardless. But I have no fever. So it makes me feel totally whimpish to be like that, when I am “officially not ill”.

Tuesday next week, my travelling marathon is starting again. I’ll be out and about for three weeks, almost non-stop. If I still feel like this, I’ll need to cancel some of those appointments.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

