Belgium.

My meeting today took me on a road trip – with a former colleague from my advertising days – to Belgium, to an “Outlet Shopping Village”. It’s a bit of a Disney-world like place, just not for kids to have fun, but for parents to shop for clothes. It’s definitely nicer than those ghastly outlet centers on the outskirts of bigger cities. But still not my cup of tea, being the non-shopper that I am. When we arrived at the offices, after a stroll through the village and a lunch, it turned out that they weren’t really expecting us today … so I could have actually spent the day in bed, recuperating. Oh well. The meeting ended up being okay.

In the morning, I had worked in my hotel room at the Holiday Inn Express – and very effectively. I was glad that I got some urgent stuff done. I also delegated a task to someone else in our Spanish team, which meant sharing that responsibility in a sensible way and relieving me of that job. That really did help.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Job, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

