Medicine.

At the end of last year, I had a blood sample taken, because I wasn’t feeling so well. The Doctor said that one of my liver values was just ever so slightly above normal levels, and they wanted to check again in a few weeks. I was slightly worried, but didn’t think much about it. On Monday, they took another blood sample. They just called and said “Well, that one number is down, but another one is ever so slightly up. We should check again, in three weeks.” I ask: “What does that mean?” They say: “Probably nothing, but we should check.” I ask: “What if, in three weeks, it’s still up.” “Then we’ll see about it.” “What might happen?” “Well, probably nothing. We just want to be check to be sure. Some people just have those values a little higher than other people. It could be normal.”

This kind of thing really annoys me. The liver is a pretty essential organ. And I hate to be worried in this unspecific way. That really really sucks.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

