Sunny Outlook.

M and I just watched “The Year of Living Dangerously”, with Mel Gibson, Sigourney Weaver and Linda Hunt. Well, I mostly watched it, because M habitually falls asleep during films we watch on the blue sofa in the living room, in front of the projector. And when she woke, she spent considerable time in the kitchen, tending to a soup that she is making.

A curious little arrangement, this flatshare that we have.

I spent the day feeling better than yesterday. Gladly so. And even better: I decided to, or arranged things so that I can stay at home at the beginning of the coming week. One meeting will be conducted via telephone, two others I’ll cancel or postpone. Which is the best way to make sure that I won’t fall back into this annoying viral infection (or whatever that is). Most of today, I did not feel bothered by my throat at all, just a bit of coughing here and there, and I’ve managed to get a fair amount of work done. I decided not to go to a friend’s place where M and I were both invited to have dinner – I needed to take care of a few more things, and I still wanted to take it easy, to fully recover. So M went and came back in time for us to watch the film.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Film, Health, Job and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

