Weekend.

The coffee course yesterday was fun. Nothing outrageously exciting, but I had a good time. There were a couple of people whom I know from Twitter; all in all, there were six of us. Afterwards, I returned home and worked some more on my animation project. I had dinner at my favourite pizza place here in the neighbourhood, a small shop that’s been open for less than a year. The guys told me that they’ll close or get sold by the end of the month. Sad. I really like their pizzas. Afterwards, I walked for half an hour to the English language movie theater, to see Tron Legacy in 3D. The visual side of the movie is stunning, I loved the design of the film, the vessels, the looks of it. Really amazing. But the story was thinner than thin, and I was bored with it before the film was over.

Today I went to my friend Axl’s birthday party. I brought him the Banksy book that I had bought myself before Christmas. Axl is gay, and so there are usually way more men than women at his parties. This time, too. I really enjoyed myself, had a couple of nice conversations (seems like almost everybody has this nasty coughing & sore throat virus!) and then went home to now catch back up with work. Tomorrow, I’m returning to work. And there is a pile of emails to work through. M is still on her yoga retreat.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

