Joe.

It just hit me like a hammer: this past Wednesday, my friend Joe went to Japan with his girl-friend and mother (I think). They are going as tourists, to see his brother who lives there with his family! I got really worried, left a voice-mail message, and sent him an email. Then I found a tweet that he had posted yesterday that he had reached his brother and family and that everyone was doing well. I hope it’s still that way.

Update: Joe called and told me that they had postponed the trip before the earthquake had hit … And now they’re not going at all, of course. His brother and family seem to be safe.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Environment, Friendship, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

