Accident.

Had a bicycle accident last night. On my way back from the video rental place, I rode my bike down an incline, picked up quite some momentum, and at the bottom I steered into a curve, and the bike tires just slipped, and the bike simply fell underneath me. I scratched up my left hand, it looked really wild, all red, but nothing else seems to have happend. What was remarkable: four, five really friendly strangers jumped to help me, one was a doctor who felt my hand to make sure nothing was broken, it was incredibly sweet how helpful people were. They had me lie down (I was getting a little dizzy for a moment from a mild shock), and stayed with me until I could safely cross the street and get my hand disinfected at the pharmacy. Later, I went to the hospital, to get my tetanus shot refreshed. An activity which unfortunately replaced my original plan to finally go and see The King’s Speech.

The week was busy again – I took a two day trip to Paris, where I got to see our local office for the first time, and give a very successful speech at a client company. For the trip back from Paris, I took a train. I wanted to meet up with my friend, she was even considering riding along to Berlin, but then she was ill. And didn’t come. Maybe it’s better that way.

Last Monday, I met my friend Axl again, we watched “Unknown” together and then went to have a late dinner. He proposed something remarkable. He works for an orchestra, and in the fall they will probably go for a tour to Japan. He asked me if I wanted to come along and film. It sounds like an amazing experience. I am now trying to figure out if I can make it happen.

Apparently, it’s really warm outside today. I was out only this morning when it wasn’t so nice yet, because I had to take my car to the garage to have them switch it to summer tires. I’ll go out again tonight, to hang out with Cay at their place, when the children have gone to bed. We’ll watch a DVD.

Kal just stopped by for a tea. I’ll see him tomorrow for brunch, too.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health, Job, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

