Travel.

I spent a large part of the weekend in Hamburg, seeing friends I hadn’t seen in a long time. An old friend from my high school days, I stayed the night at her place and met her new boyfriend. And Saturday during the day, I hung out with another friend – he is a journalist and writes for one of the largest news-websites of the country, and him and his girl-friend are really nice. Besides, the subjects that he writes about are the ones that I am really interested in – online stuff and environmental subjects. So we get along extremely well. It turned out that he also plays guitar, so we discovered yet another interest that we share. The weather was gorgeous, and I had a really relaxed time, and came back home around 3.30 PM. There was some more work left to do on Sunday afternoon, of which I did very little and had an early dinner with Kal who came by. It was all nice and relaxed but then somehow, while I was eating some vegetarian dish at the restaurant down the street, something felt awkward (I thought I was eating a hair, or something of the sort), and I’ve been feeling slightly awkward and a little feverish since then. I think I’ll go to bed very soon.

Last week was fairly busy again, I took the train to Munich on Tuesday, we had a client meeting there. Then I took the train from Munich to Hamburg on Wednesday, I gave a speech at a training institute there on Wednesday evening and went back home the same evening, on Thursday it was back down to Frankfurt, where we had another client meeting, and on Friday I went back to Hamburg for yet another meeting with a research company. Busy week. One more week to go, then I’ll be on holiday.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Health, Job, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

