Shitty Shit.

I am supposed to be on holiday now. I am aching all over, my eyes are burning, I NEED a holiday. But I just found out, as I was going through my last emails, trying to blast out some final answers before shutting down, that there is a big project going on that really needs my help. I ended up calling Tone, and we decided that I would work tomorrow, and take care of that, before finally going on holiday on Tuesday. That so sucks. But there’s nothing I can do.

The last week was insane. I was trying to get all my stuff together, make it out alive and into my holidays, but it was just frantic. And I made it doubly so, because besides my workload and the necessity to get it all done so I could go on holiday, I had signed up to be the moderator of a reading at a conference on Thursday night, had taken on a couple of nightly meetings that had to do with my political interest, and I had scheduled one last business trip last Friday (on which my strain began to show finally towards the end of the meeting, and which ended up with me leaving with a slightly sour aftertaste … sour about my own behaviour), AND even had to fit another Tesla test drive in, which I did on Thursday afternoon.

This weekend has been okay so far, Drew and I started to work on a really fun animation project, and this afternoon, I went to a hockey game with Kal and a few other people.

But the whole work thing is all f**ing crazy, and I am in exactly the mood that this writing here betrays. I’d have a lot to write about here now, and photos to post, etc., but I simply want to close this damn computer and at least have it over with for tonight.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health, Job, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shitty Shit.

  1. Pingback: Conflicting Emotions, Music and other Necessities in Life. | The Outer Rim

  2. Pingback: Emotions, Sex, Music, and other Necessities in Life. | The Outer Rim

Leave a Reply

