Romance, different types.

I am breathlessly trying to get out from under my pile and into my second vacation this spring … It’s pretty frantic, and it got worse because a tick bit me last weekend and now I was getting worried that I may have gotten an infection from that, which will spoil my trip. Which even prompted arguments with my parents on the phone, and a couple of visits to the hospital, to try and get some last minute advice there. I’ll just have to wait and see. So far, it doesn’t seem so bad.

This past week was again challenging – but also interesting on the work front. But much more interesting was actually my personal life … Again, I would like to write a lot more, but I am really rushed to catch my train … So I’ll make it extremely snappy.

Last Sunday night, Caren did actually come over and we … well, we did what we had to do. It was nice to be with someone again. It was nice to be with her. She is a very sexual person. I also met her briefly on Wednesday evening, because I was coming through her town by train and stopped to have dinner with her. It’s strange when you so clearly agree with someone to not have a relationship but to have sex.

Also, I finally gave the music piece to Indira. I left the office with her on Tuesday night, and walked her to the subway station. I told her about how I had made the piece, how recording it the first time around was troublesome, and happened right when my brother died. I told her that I had really fallen in love with her last fall – something I had never said directly to her. She seemed very touched by everything. I was glad to have said and done it. It was quite clear that she is happy with her boy-friend. But it was also clear that she really likes me, and that that creates conflicting feelings for her. I’ll leave it at that, she knows about how I feel, and that’s all I can have.

Now I need to find my way back to being happy on my own, something that was slightly disturbed in the past weeks.

And in this instance, I really need to pack my bags and get out of here.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Job, Life, Relationship and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Romance, different types.

  1. Pingback: Budapest. | The Outer Rim

Leave a Reply

