Treadmill.

I’m fully back in the treadmill. Yesterday, we had a meeting at a client’s in London. Well, actually, at their online agency’s office. I went with two colleagues, it went quite well.

On Thursday I gave a speech at another agency in Hamburg. That was fun, I was there with two guys I know, we share an investment in a small company, and while we were there and also on the way back, we talked a bit about these things, and it somehow slightly stressed me that those two seem to be much more active about monitoring what’s out there, and knowing about things. I think I caught a spell of “Keeping up with the Joneses”, which I only realized afterwards.

And I spent the first three days in the week at home, working from here. The days were busy because I was and still am catching up on everything that happened while I was away. On Monday night, I had dinner with two of my “Internet buddies”, on Tuesday the little company that I mentioned above, that I am a shareholder in, had a dinner with the shareholders. The company is doing extremely well, and it was nice to see everybody. on Wednesday, my friend Cay came by and we just hung out.

And last weekend, I first gave another speech at a company event in Berlin, and then went to spend Saturday night with Caren, staying until noon on Sunday. It was nice, but also a little difficult. This notion of sex without an interest that goes much further is not easy for me. Maybe we’re not yet quite tuned in to each other yet. Anyway … some of it was really nice and exciting, some of it less so.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Job, Photos, Relationship, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

