Pentecost Weekend.

It’s a slow three-day weekend. Weeks ago, the plan had been that Caren would come for a visit. Our complete lack of communication apparently anihilated that plan. I’m pretty much on my own this weekend, and it’s fine that way. I did some writing – I have continued to work on my treatment that I started last week. Progress is slow, but there is progress. I actually enjoy the fact that it’s slow labouring, and that it takes time to develop something worthwhile. I found a couple of books that are helping me, too.

I am doing better, healthwise. I was at our company headquarters for a hectic couple of days last week (interrupted by a visit to a client on Wednesday), and even though these were really busy days, and not all of the meetings and dicussions were always positive, I left feeling not bad. I think I am managing to slowly structurally change the way my job works, delegating more to others, and managing to travel less. I am slightly optimistic about the way things are developing.

Yesterday, I also spent almost two hours at the gym. I really needed that. Half an hour training my back, 50 min. on the exercise bike (or crosstrainer, or whatever that is called), and ten minutes in the pool. Today, my arms are really sore. I’ll go for a run a little later, too. Tonight I’m supposed to see my old friend Anjeli. She lives in London, I haven’t seen her in ages, and she’s here for the weekend. M might come by this afternoon, too.

It seems that I am actually and indeed meeting up with Maria in Madrid next weekend. I am really excited about that. She seems to be someone very special. (And very beautiful, too.)

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in City, Friendship, Health, Job, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pentecost Weekend.

  1. Pingback: Slow Week. | The Outer Rim

Leave a Reply

