Slow Week.

Two days at our office in Munich, one day at a conference in Vienna where I gave a speech. We have a new colleague whom I like, but she, too, has a boy-friend with whom she is living. So, no use … Google put Google+ into the public beta test this past week. After a few days I got an invite from someone over Twitter, and it really robbed me of my concentration for work on Friday. This weekend, I’ll be at home. And all of next week, too. I’ll do some writing this afternoon. I read Robert McKee’s book “Story”, about how to write for film, and it really inspires me. I think I am slowly beginning to understand, theoretically, what makes a good script. How the multi-layerdness, how the rules that govern characters and scenes, have to play together, to create something worthwhile. I find that really inspiring, and I have been collecting ideas for my film idea. I thought I would just write a little “action story”. But now I understand what a good story needs. And I want to deliver that. I don’t know if I have it in me. But I’m going to find out.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Film, Job, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Week.

  1. Robert says:

    Like your writing… and systems of writing BW Robert, The StyleScout LDN

  2. Pingback: Look. | The Outer Rim

Leave a Reply

