I cannot fucking believe it.

Lynn – the girl I met last Sunday – is really really cool. I mean – really. She’s really cute. She is fun. She is a musician. She is an artist. She is fun to talk to. She does cool shit. She lives in the same town. She was immediately game to have a ride on my motorcycle with me that night. One of those encounters where you think “this feels like it’s very likely to turn out really good.” She gave me her card (even though we had already been emailing and texting before), and made it clear that she had fun, too. I waited three days and then wrote her a nice email, with two angles for her to pick up on.

And that was it.

She never answered that email. Which is, on the one hand, maybe somehow normal, even. Maybe I should just take it easier, and allow her three, five, why not eleven days? Maybe I am just too impatient. But I feel like a little acknowledgement would be the least. And if it’s only “sorry, am totally busy right now, but I’ll get back to you.” Nothing. I sent her something else today, something that was quasi-professional, because we’d discussed something that related to my work. And I wrote that I sometimes have trouble with my email account. And that I hope nothing got lost.

I can’t fucking believe it.

The problem really is that I get so discouraged from things like that. I was really depressed and down on Thursday and Friday. And I am hoping I’ll make good use of today, today to pick me up again.

Other than that, I went to the Doctor’s last Tuesday, to have him check on my aching hand, and I also needed to see him for another problem. It’s a little embarrassing. But for a while now, I have been feeling a little like those unfortunate idiots in those Lynx commercials, that are sweating waterfalls from their armpits. I don’t know why, but for a while now I have had this – that I sit down to work in the morning, and then pretty much immediately I start to sweat in the worst possible way. It’s really bad. I try to watch that, and change clothes frequently, and hopefully not offend anyone with that (my secret fear is that that has something to do with Lynn not getting back to me – but I think I had things in check that night). He told me that both things were nothing serious, and that for my hand, I might want to go see an othopedic, and for my sweating problem a dermatologist. I think I’ll wait a little longer to see if it doesn’t go away maybe.

Also, my motorbike broke down in the middle of the city somewhere, and I needed to have it picked up by the garage people. I had a tiring meeting at a client’s on Wednesday, afterwards our train back home was two and a half hours late, I didn’t get to bed before 1:30 AM … On Thursday night, I got together with a few people to work on a political initiative that we’re planning. More specifically, we did a workshop for a name. Today, I worked on my music some more. I set up a Soundcloud account, to share it, too.

Well, so much for today.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health, Job, Music, Relationship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.