Realization.

Right after publishing the last post, I went to have a shower. And under the shower I realised that part of the reason why I was ill so long was that I psychologically wasn’t helping myself. I was focussing on the work that was awaiting me, and that I didn’t feel like doing, I was thinking about my loneliness, and about the fact that I am unhappy in my job.

But then I realized that I have some really cool stuff coming up this fall. I realized that I could start online dating any day I want, and may do so after my long Japan trip that I am planning in October and November. I realized that there is a lot of great stuff waiting to happen, and that I need to go out there and be ready for it. And I was happy about that and singing under the shower.

This is a new attitude. One that will get me healthy. Yay!

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Health, Job, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.