Isn’t It Ironic?

I feel like I’m in that song by Alanis Morrisette. On Wednesday, I had one of the best days in my job. On Thursday, B broke up with me.

I wrote her on Thursday morning that I had had such a great day. And her response was that she was very happy for me, but that we needed to talk and she couldn’t go on like this. More specifically, she has lots of issues in her life that she currently needs to deal with, before she can have a relationship. I knew that something had to change. I hoped it wouldn’t need to be this drastic. We had an email exchange that didn’t help much but also probably didn’t hurt much. I am meeting her in a couple of ours, and then I’ll know more.

I haven’t been doing much productively since then. Saw Kal for lunch yesterday, and met with Cay last night. I really like having B in my life. No matter what. I hope I’m not going to lose her completely.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Job, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink.