I don’t feel like writing.

So I’ll stick to the bare minimum.

I’ve been watching The Good Wife, and I am in love with Alicia Florrick, I think. The week before last, I was sick at home for a couple of days, and first I burned through the entire first season of House of Cards, and then moved on to The Good Wife. Mainly because Wired had recommend it.

We went to Munich with the whole team at the beginning of last week, among other things to go to the Oktoberfest. It was tough. Just before we went, I told my parents that I was really in a good place, and that it was the right decision to come to come here. But then the time in Munich, being essentially in the same space with N for 72 hours, was just tough. I can handle it now here in Italy when I only see her at work. But Munich was tough.

On the Friday before the trip to Munich, I did a belated birthday party at a pizza place here that I really like. Pretty much everyone I had invited came, that was fun.

My hair is falling out. I may have to move to a closely shaved cut some time soon. That makes me a little sad.

Today I had a date with a girl who is clearly into me. But I am not that into her. Too bad.

Last night, I went to see a Led Zep tribute band play at a local blues club here. That was good. I met some people there that I hadn’t seen in a while. That was good, too.

This weekend was a little difficult. I had some lonely and sad moments. But now things are picking up again for me, I think. I am just happy that the whole Munich trip is over.

Fall has come. With rain and darkness. So I must make light inside of me.

Friday (two days ago), a colleague and I had the most ridiculous meeting with the managing directors of an Italian pasta company. They three of them seemed to be taken straight out of a parody of Italian businessmen. Incredible.

About The Outer Rim

I am trying to remember my life. By posting about it. Starting January first 2011.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Film, Friendship, Health, Relationship, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.